Diese Frage wartet auf Beantwortung

Less than 3minutes was there to buy the ticket in DB app and got fined 60euros

Hello, my name is Karthik and I am a master student now living in Dresden. I was travelling from Dresden to Mannheim with IC and ICE connections on thursday. First IC train was at 5:21 am to Leipzig and unfortunately, I reached the Dresden HBF on time and was trying to buy the ticket in DB app but it was saying less than 3 minutes left for the train to start and I couldnt buy the ticket. Before entering into the train I explained my problem to the ticket collector and he said get into the train first we will see that later. Then another Ticket collector came to me and I explained the scenario to him and he asked me to pay the ticket price in hard cash but I was having less hardcash, so I gave him ny debit card and unfortunateky it was not acceptable. I didnt know that. So he gave me fine receipt of 60 euros and asked me to explain the situation in the travel center. When I did the same, they asked me to contact DB on this issue. What should I do now? someone help me please. I am a student learning Deutsch and I cannot speak Deutsch fluently and 60euros for me is a big amount and I have bought the Leipzig to Mannheim ticket also which costed me 120euros. Please help me.

KARTHIK6289
KARTHIK6289

KARTHIK6289

Ebene
1 / 100
Punkt

Antworten

Hello KARTHIK6289,

when you start your journey, you must be in possession of a valid ticket. If you want to buy a ticket in the train (only possible in far destination trains), you have to have the money in cash or a credit card (no debit card) is needed. The claim to issue a ticket expires three minutes before departure of the train. Thus, it was no longer possible to purchase a ticket for your train in the DB Navigator.